

## **Plympton Bylaw Review Committee**

Minutes for August 15, 2019 6:30 PM, Large Meeting Room

The meeting, having been duly posted with an agenda, was opened by Chair, Alan Wheelock at 6:55 PM.

**Committee Members Present:** Dave Alberti, Amy Cronin, Ann Sobolewski, Ken Thompson, and Alan Wheelock.

**Regrets:** Kim Russo, Jean Cohen, Dominique Sampson and Ted Taranto

**Guests:** None

- **1. Minutes Approval.** The minutes from the August 1st meeting, submitted by Amy Cronin, were approved with amendments unanimously.
- **2.** Discussion regarding the BLRC's approach to reviewing the "Editorial and Legal Analysis" document provided to the Town by General Code. The Committee continued their review of their assigned pages.

The Committee started their review at page 40 to pick up a few concepts where more information was needed. Pages 44-48 will be reviewed at the next meeting.

The review work was divided as follows:

- Alan Wheelock Pages 1 through 6
- Dave Alberti Pages 7 through 15
- Jean Cohen Pages 16 through 23
- Amy Cronin Pages 24 through 32
- Kim Russo Pages 33 through 40
- Dominique Sampson Pages 41 through 48
- Ann Sobolewski Pages 49 through 57
- Ted Taranto Pages 58 through 66
- Ken Thompson Pages 67 through 75
- Alan Wheelock Pages 76 through 82 plus compilation of final results

Review was completed through page 66 (with questions on page 65).

- **3. 6.9.5 Corrections.** Ann with check with Barry DeCristofano on Section 6.9.5 questions.
- **4. 2018 Bylaws Omission.** It was noted that Sections 2.4 through 2.9 is missing from the 2018 version of the zoning bylaws. This was reported to Town Administrator, Liz Dennehy.

**5. Septic Bylaw.** Drafting a bylaw to limit other than traditional septic systems to lots 5 acres or over was discussed. We need attorney input on this issue. Amy will coordinate with Liz Dennehy.

**Next Meeting:** The next scheduled meetings will be Thursday 09/05/19 and 09/19/19. Meetings are typically held every  $1^{st}$  and  $3^{rd}$  Thursday of the month.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned by Alan Wheelock at 8:40 pm.

These minutes are respectfully submitted by Amy Cronin.